//Auge //Retina und Pupille d="M607.27,247a27.11,27.11,0,1,0,27.1,27.1,27.1,27.1,0,0,0-27.1-27.1Z"/>

Opening in 2023

With Space Eye, a very special sensory experience is currently being created in Gantrisch Nature Park near Bern in Switzerland. Besides housing the biggest telescope in Switzerland, the Space Eye Space and Environment Observatory boasts an impressive high-end 8K planetarium, an exhibition area and an adventure trail.

This is where we can learn about astronomy; this is where stories about the cosmos, our world and the environment are told; this is where research becomes a hands-on venture. Designed by star architect Mario Botta, Space Eye is a multimedia events venue for visitors of all ages.

Space Eye invites us to marvel and explore, directing our gaze out towards the universe and back into our darkest past – but also showing us the future, the limitless possibilities, mysteries and dangers that space presents us with both now and in the years to come. Above all, however, time and again Space Eye looks back at us – the observers struck by wonder and admiration. It provides a live view of the universe and up-to-the-minute snapshots of the fields of astronomy, aerospace technology and sustainability. As we turn our eyes to the heavens, Space Eye seizes the opportunity to tell us stories and make research something we can all experience first-hand. It acts as a hub that forges a link between science, technology, creativity and society.

This is where day-trippers and tourists, families and technology fans of all ages come together. Space Eye also offers schools, students and companies an enjoyable range of educational activities and enriching entertainment. It reports on current research projects, inspires young people to pursue careers in the MINT subjects and represents Switzerland as a country of innovation.

Astronaut Claude Nicollier, the first and to date only Swiss person to have travelled into space, acts as ambassador.

Space Eye gets real!

Newsletter

Keep up to date! Receive regular news and updates from the world of Space Eye.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Space
Scientists

This project focuses on the real science of the universe, earth and life on earth. Preserving life on our planet is our fundamental responsibility. This project is of national and international importance.

Professor Claude Nicollier
Swiss astronaut, project ambassador

Trusteeship

As owner of the observatory, Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht is responsible for its operation and for making it accessible to both astronomers and the general public. It ensures the development and operation of Space Eye.

Builder of the Uecht Observatory Dr.h.c. Willy Schaerer founded the Stiftung Privatsternwarte Uecht Dr.h.c. Willy Schaerer in 1982; now Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht (the Uecht Observatory Foundation), in 2022 it celebrates its 40th anniversary. The Swiss pioneer of telescopic technology and passionate astronomer has donated his observatory to the Foundation and entrusted the latter with its further operation.

  • Board of Trustees

    Andreas M. Blaser

    President
    IT and management consultant, co-owner of Blaser Meewes & Partner AG

    Professor Thomas Schildknecht

    Vice-President
    Head of the Zimmerwald University Observatory, Vice-Director of the Astronomical Institute of the University of Bern

    Christine Spicher

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Teacher

    Gregory Blaser

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Consultant/delivery manager

    Professor Kathrin Altwegg

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Professor at the Physics Institute of the University of Bern

    Dr Markus Meewes

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Physicist, IT and management consultant, co-owner of Blaser Meewes & Partner AG

    Markus Müller

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Electronics engineer, solar engineer, former helicopter pilot and international aviation expert

    Matthias A. Spycher

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    CEO of Spycher Group Holding AG

    Verena Neuenschwander

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Osteopath

    Walter Inäbnit

    Member of the Board of Trustees
    Entrepreneur

  • Management Board

    Management Board

    Michael Kropf
    Space Eye Managing Director

  • Advisory Board

    Adolf Ogi, Alexander Pulver, Beat Giauque, Prof. Christian Leumann, Christoph Neuhaus, Christoph Schmutz, Prof. Hans Rudolf Ott, Hans-Ulrich Müller, Katharina Baumann, Matthias Aebischer, Raphael Lanz, Regula Rytz, Dr. h. c. Remo Galli, Reto Nause, Scott Kelly, Susanne Kiener, Prof. Thomas Stocker, Prof. Thomas Zurbuchen, Ueli Winzenried, Urs Gasche, Werner Luginbühl, Prof. Willy Benz

Network

Space Eye operates within a lively network of partners from the worlds of science, business, education and art.

Its proximity to the University of Bern in particular has helped Space Eye to build up an exceptionally wide national and international network. It also cooperates with numerous leading museums and exhibition venues in Switzerland and beyond. In this capacity, Space Eye takes on a central role in the collaboration on and coordination of national research and mediation activities.

Rich research history

Space and Switzerland are a success story. Space Eye strengthens Switzerland as a hub of research and innovation and carries on a long tradition. Over 50 years ago astronaut Buzz Aldrin unfurled the University of Bern’s solar sail on the moon. Since then, Switzerland has contributed to countless achievements and technologies in space. Take the latest expeditions to Mars, for instance. Switzerland has also been a leader in climate protection research for a decade now. Furthermore, as a centre of education Space Eye makes a major contribution to the science and research accomplishments of tomorrow by awakening enthusiasm in children and young adults for the MINT subjects (mathematics, information technology, natural sciences and technology).

  • Unique network with cooperation partners

    Astronomisches Institut Universität Bern, Swiss Optical Ground Station and Geodynamics Observatory Zimmerwald, Center for Space and Habitability Universität Bern, Oeschger-Zentrum für Klimaforschung, Universität Bern Institut für Geologie, EPFL Lausanne Space Center, EPFL Space4Impact, Universität Zürich, Space Hub, Universität Zürich Remote Sensing, ETH Zürich MINT & PEPPER, ETH Zürich FocusTerra, Universität Genf Astronomie (und Observatoire de Genève), Physiscope Universität Genf, Universität Basel, Philosophisch-Naturw. Fakultät, SCNAT Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz, ESA BIC, ESO Supernova München, ARS Electronica Center Linz, Hochschule Luzern HSLU, FHNW Fachhochschule Windisch Nordwestschweiz, Albert Einstein Gesellschaft Bern, Verkehrshaus Luzern, Naturhistorisches Museum Bern, Bern Tourismus, Sonnenobservatorium Uecht, Naturpark Gantrisch, Sternenpark Gantrisch, PlanetS, Swiss Space Museum, Pädagogische Hochschule Bern, Gymnasium Lerbermatt, Stiftung HFSJG

  • Silver partners

    Ursula Wirz Stiftung, LGT Bank, Kulturförderungsfonds Kt. Bern, Emch Aufzüge AG, Stadt Bern, Bouygues E&S InTec Schweiz AG, OBT Treuhand AG, Bürgergemeinde Bern, Bonny Stiftung, MPS Micro Precision Systems AG, Gesellschaft zum Mittellöwen, Mapei SA, Bernapark AG, Gesellschaft zu Zimmerleuten

  • Further partners

    DC Bank, Baumann Elektro AG, Lanowa AG, Gemeinden Regionalkonferenz Bern-Mittelland, Fontes Stiftung, Fondation Johanna Dürmüller-Bol, UBS Switzerland AG, Credit Suisse Bern, Valiant Bank AG, Berner Kantonalbank, Bern Tourismus, Diverse Firmen und Private, Mitglieder des Uecht Sternen Club

Supporters

Join
us!

Why not also support the visionary Space Eye project, which opens up a fascinating world with fantastic opportunities to both scientists and visitors? Together we can create something that’s extraordinary, sustainable and absolutely breathtaking.

Sponsors

Become a sponsor and partner of Space Eye and benefit from an infrastructure that not only allows you to explore outer space but also provides unlimited opportunities for all kinds of events, spectacular exhibitions and special functions for customers.

Donors

Become a donor if you wish to support the development and activities of Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht as a private individual or with your company.

Space Eye
Star Club

Join

Join the Star Club by reserving the star or star sign of your choice for yourself or a loved one. As a member of the Star Club, you enjoy exclusive benefits.

History

As owner of the observatory, Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht is responsible for its operation and for making it accessible to both astronomers and the general public. It ensures the development and operation of Space Eye.

Builder of the Uecht Observatory Dr.h.c. Willy Schaerer founded Stiftung Privatsternwarte Uecht Dr.h.c. Willy Schaerer in 1982; now Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht (the Uecht Observatory Foundation), in 2022 it celebrates its 40th anniversary. The Swiss pioneer of telescopic technology and passionate astronomer has donated his observatory to the Foundation and entrusted the latter with its further operation.

//Auge //Retina und Pupille

Inauguration en 2023

Avec le Space Eye, le parc naturel du Gantrisch, près de Berne, proposera au public une expérience sensorielle hors du commun. Outre le plus grand télescope de la Suisse, l’observatoire de l’espace et de l’environnement Space Eye hébergera un remarquable planétarium 8K ultramoderne, un espace d’exposition et un sentier de découverte.

Il se veut un lieu de transmission des connaissances en astronomie, un espace où écouter des histoires sur l’univers, sur notre planète et sur l’environnement, et où vivre la recherche scientifique au plus près. Conçu par le célèbre architecte Mario Botta, le Space Eye se présente sous la forme d’un centre de découverte multimédia adapté à un public de tout âge.

Space Eye nous invite à ouvrir tout grand nos yeux pour passer d’un émerveillement à un autre : il se propose d’attirer nos regards au loin, vers l’univers, vers les confins les plus obscurs de nos origines, mais aussi vers l’avenir, vers les possibilités illimitées, les énigmes et les risques que l’espace nous offre et continuera de nous offrir. Mais sa grande particularité, c’est qu’il recentre le regard toujours sur nous-mêmes, nous les spectateurs et les émerveillés. Il ouvre une fenêtre directement sur l’univers et propose des instantanés sur l’état de l’art de l’astronomie, de la technologie aérospatiale et du développement durable. Avec le regard du public tourné vers le ciel, le Space Eye entend raconter des histoires et rendre la recherche scientifique vivante. Un carrefour de la science, de la technique, de la créativité et de la société

On y rencontre des curieux venus passer une journée, des touristes, des familles et des « accros » de la technologie de tout âge. Le Space Eye propose à cet effet une offre éducative distrayante et des contenus enrichissants à destination des écoles, des étudiants et des entreprises. Il communique sur les travaux de recherche en cours, attise l’intérêt des visiteurs, petits et grands, sur les métiers MINT et met en avant la Suisse comme terre d’innovation.

Le Space Eye peut se targuer d’un ambassadeur de renom en la personne de Claude Nicollier, le premier et, jusqu’ici, seul astronaute suisse à être sorti dans l’espace.

 

 

 

 

Impressions

Space Eye, du rêve à la réalité

Newsletter

Suivez l’actualité. Recevez régulièrement des informations et actualités de l’univers Space Eye.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tout
savoir
sur
l’espace

Le projet s’attarde sur les sciences réelles liées à l’univers, à notre planète Terre et à la vie sur Terre. Nous sommes fondamentalement responsables de la conservation de la vie sur notre planète. Le projet se distingue par son envergure nationale et internationale.

Prof. Claude Nicollier
Astronaute suisse, ambassadeur du projet

Entité
responsable

La fondation de l’observatoire d’Uecht, en sa qualité de propriétaire, a pour objet l’exploitation de l’observatoire et son accessibilité tant pour les astronomes professionnels que pour le grand public. Elle assure le développement et l’exploitation du Space Eye.

Le constructeur de l’Observatoire d’Uecht, Willy Schaerer, a créé en 1982 la « Stiftung Privatsternwarte Uecht Dr.h.c. Willy Schaerer » ; elle célèbre en 2022 ses 40 ans d’existence sous le nom « Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht » (fondation de l’observatoire d’Uecht). Ce pionnier suisse en matière de technique des télescopes et astronome passionné a fait don de son observatoire à la fondation et lui a confié la poursuite de l’exploitation.

  • Le conseil de fondation

    Andreas M. Blaser

    Président
    Consultant en informatique et management, copropriétaire de Blaser Meewes & Partner AG

    Prof. Thomas Schildknecht

    Vice-président
    Directeur de l’observatoire et vice-directeur de l’Institut d’astronomie de l’Université de Berne

    Christine Spicher

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Enseignante

    Gregory Blaser

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Consultant / Delivery Manager

    Prof. Kathrin Altwegg

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Professeur à l’Institut de physique de l’Université de Berne

    Dr Markus Meewes

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Physicien dipl., consultant en informatique et management, copropriétaire de Blaser Meewes & Partner AG

    Markus Müller

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Électronicien, technicien solaire, ancien pilote d’hélicoptère et expert intern. en aéronautique

    Matthias A. Spycher

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    CEO Spycher Group Holding AG

    Verena Neuenschwander

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Ostéopathe

    Walter Inäbnit

    Membre du conseil de fondation
    Entrepreneur

  • Direction

    Direction

    Michael Kropf
    Directeur de Space Eye

  • Le conseil consultatif

    Adolf Ogi, Alexander Pulver, Beat Giauque, Prof. Christian Leumann, Christoph Neuhaus, Christoph Schmutz, Prof. Hans Rudolf Ott, Hans-Ulrich Müller, Katharina Baumann, Matthias Aebischer, Raphael Lanz, Regula Rytz, Dr. h. c. Remo Galli, Reto Nause, Scott Kelly, Susanne Kiener, Prof. Thomas Stocker, Prof. Thomas Zurbuchen, Ueli Winzenried, Urs Gasche, Werner Luginbühl, Prof. Willy Benz

Le réseau

Space Eye interagit au sein d’un réseau actif avec des partenaires du monde des sciences, de l’économie, de l’éducation et de l’art.

C’est plus particulièrement la proximité avec l’Université de Berne qui a permis au Space Eye de se doter d’un réseau national et international extrêmement vaste. Sans oublier les coopérations existantes avec de nombreux musées et salles d’exposition de référence en Suisse et à l’étranger. Le Space Eye assume ainsi un rôle central en termes de coopération et de coordination dans le domaine de la recherche et de la transmission des savoirs à l’échelle de la Suisse.

Une histoire de la recherche richement documentée

L’espace et la Suisse – une success story. Space Eye conforte le rôle de la Suisse comme site de recherche et d’innovation et pérennise ainsi une tradition de longue date. Il y a plus de 50, l’astronaute Buzz Aldrin déployait le voile solaire de l’Université de Berne sur la lune et, depuis, la Suisse s’est inscrite grâce à de nombreuses conquêtes et technologies dans l’histoire de la conquête spatiale. Pensons aux plus récentes expéditions vers la planète Mars. Depuis une dizaine d’années, la Suisse joue également un rôle moteur dans la recherche pour la protection du climat. En sa qualité de centre pédagogique, Space Eye apporte en outre une contribution majeure à la science et aux résultats de la recherche de demain, notamment en suscitant la passion des enfants et adolescents pour les disciplines MINT, à savoir les mathématiques, l’informatique, les sciences naturelles et la technique.

  • Un réseautage exceptionnel avec les partenaires de coopération

    Astronomisches Institut Universität Bern, Swiss Optical Ground Station and Geodynamics Observatory Zimmerwald, Center for Space and Habitability Universität Bern, Oeschger-Zentrum für Klimaforschung, Universität Bern Institut für Geologie, EPFL Lausanne Space Center, EPFL Space4Impact, Universität Zürich, Space Hub, Universität Zürich Remote Sensing, ETH Zürich MINT & PEPPER, ETH Zürich FocusTerra, Universität Genf Astronomie (und Observatoire de Genève), Physiscope Universität Genf, Universität Basel, Philosophisch-Naturw. Fakultät, SCNAT Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz, ESA BIC, ESO Supernova München, ARS Electronica Center Linz, Hochschule Luzern HSLU, FHNW Fachhochschule Windisch Nordwestschweiz, Albert Einstein Gesellschaft Bern, Verkehrshaus Luzern, Naturhistorisches Museum Bern, Bern Tourismus, Sonnenobservatorium Uecht, Naturpark Gantrisch, Sternenpark Gantrisch, PlanetS, Swiss Space Museum, Pädagogische Hochschule Bern, Gymnasium Lerbermatt, Stiftung HFSJG

  • Partenaires argent

    Ursula Wirz Stiftung, LGT Bank, Kulturförderungsfonds Kt. Bern, Emch Aufzüge AG, Stadt Bern, Bouygues E&S InTec Schweiz AG, OBT Treuhand AG, Bürgergemeinde Bern, Bonny Stiftung, MPS Micro Precision Systems AG, Gesellschaft zum Mittellöwen, Mapei SA, Bernapark AG, Gesellschaft zu Zimmerleuten

  • Autres partenaires

    DC Bank, Baumann Elektro AG, Lanowa AG, Gemeinden Regionalkonferenz Bern-Mittelland, Fontes Stiftung, Fondation Johanna Dürmüller-Bol, UBS Switzerland AG, Credit Suisse Bern, Valiant Bank AG, Berner Kantonalbank, Bern Tourismus, Diverse Firmen und Private, Mitglieder des Uecht Sternen Club

Soutiens

Participer

Vous aussi, soutenez le projet visionnaire Space Eye, qui ouvrira tant aux scientifiques qu’au public des perspectives sur un monde fascinant et un formidable champ de possibles. Ensemble, nous sommes en train de créer quelque chose d’exceptionnel, de durable et d’époustouflant.

Parrainages

Grâce aux parrainages et partenariats, Space Eye propose une infrastructure qui ouvre non seulement une fenêtre sur l’espace mais offre aussi d’innombrables possibilités d’organisation de manifestations, d’expositions spectaculaires et d’événements clientèle.

Donateurs/donatrices

Si vous-même, en tant que particulier ou entreprise, souhaitez soutenir le développement et les activités de la fondation de l’observatoire d’Uecht, nous vous invitons à devenir donateur ou donatrice.

Le Club des étoiles du Space Eye

Devenir
membre

Adhérez au Club des étoiles en optant pour l’étoile ou la constellation de votre choix, pour vous-même ou pour un être cher. En tant que membre du Club des étoiles, vous profitez d’avantages exclusifs.

Historique

La fondation de l’observatoire d’Uecht, en sa qualité de propriétaire, a pour objet l’exploitation de l’observatoire et son accessibilité tant pour les astronomes professionnels que pour le grand public. Elle assure le développement et l’exploitation du Space Eye.

Le constructeur de l’observatoire d’Uecht, Willy Schaerer, a créé en 1982 la « Stiftung Privatsternwarte Uecht Dr.h.c. Willy Schaerer », aujourd’hui « Stiftung Sternwarte Uecht » (fondation de l’observatoire d’Uecht). En 2022, la fondation célèbre ses 40 ans d’existence. Ce pionnier suisse en matière de technique des télescopes et astronome passionné a fait don de son observatoire à la fondation et lui a confié la poursuite de l’exploitation.